33 First-timers in Modi Govt 3.0; Six from Well-known Political Families

Thirty-three new ministers have joined Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s third government, with at least six of them coming from prominent political families. Among the new ministers are former chief ministers Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Manohar Lal Khattar, and HD Kumaraswamy. Some of the first-time ministers belong to political allies of the BJP, such as TDP, JDU, RLD, LJP, and JD(S). Notable new ministers include Jayant Chaudhary, Chirag Paswan, and Raksha Khadse. Overall, the new cabinet emphasizes continuity and experience while also rewarding political partners within the BJP-led NDA government.


Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading