Pawan Kalyan elected as Jana Sena Party floor leader in Andhra Pradesh Assembly

On June 11, 2024, Jana Sena Party MLAs elected party chief Pawan Kalyan as the floor leader in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly. This decision was made before the NDA legislators’ meeting to elect TDP supremo N. Chandrababu Naidu as their leader. Janasena Tenali legislator N. Manohar proposed Pawan Kalyan’s name, which was unanimously supported by other members. Jana Sena Party has 21 legislators in the 175-member House. The NDA had a landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh with a majority of 164 Assembly seats.


Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading