India election results 2024 updates: Narendra Modi to take oath as Prime Minister for the third time today

The new government will be sworn in at 7.15 p.m. today. President Droupadi Murmu invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to form the next government after he was elected as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance’s Parliamentary Party. Modi emphasized the importance of mutual trust in the alliance and the commitment to the principle of ‘sarv pantha sambhava (all sects are equal)’. He highlighted that NDA partners are known for good governance and mentioned that the alliance is forming a government at the Centre while its members are also in power in 22 States.


Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from GM.NEWS

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading